Well today it FINALLY started snowing for good I'm pretty sure. It's beautiful, fluffy white little puffs in the air, Christmas music in the background - I'm absolutely loving it! I decorated my sons room today - he was very curious about what I was doing - lol - kept staring at me and every time I'd sing along to a song he'd smile, his beautiful loving smile at me. In the past I never really liked the cold or winter but this year I couldn't be more happy It's here. I'm going to be putting the tree up either later or tomorrow can't wait to take lots of pictures!!
On another note I am now 20 week and 5 days pregnant and have been feeling the baby move sooo much the past 2 weeks - no kicks just lots of movement. I really missed having a baby inside my belly - I started to feel naked with nothing kicking inside of me :P The Ultrasound is on Monday so excited for it also very curious to see if it will be a boy or a girl. My bf's side of the family have almost all boys - and my side of the family has... well almost all girls. First was a boy so kinda hoping for a girl but I'll be soo happy to see the baby either way. Leon's going to be a big brother and I am so happy and excited for him - lol - I wonder how he'll take to being a big brother? Having something other than himself that mommy and daddy have to take care of. We will see. The snow today has completely made my day. It's also my sister's birthday tomorrow she's turning 15! I'm so proud of her! Well Leon and I are suppose to go spend the night at my moms tonight which I always like doing once in awhile, got a couple of things for my sister, also downloaded Frosty the snowman and Rudolf the red nose reindeer those old one's they used to play on t.v. - not sure if they still do, maybe but I'm going to be bringing them over to watch with them so that'll be cool. It will be like back when my sister and I were young and used to watch all those Christmas shows on t.v. I know what everyone will be getting for Christmas this year - won't say it on hear though in case my mom happens to look at it :P We're not going to be making a Christmas dinner this year - which kinda sucks but is good at the same time since I will be over 6 months pregnant will probably be tired but there is always next year and I definitely want to cook next year! Invite everyone over for a nice turkey dinner with mashed potatoes and gravy and stuffing and cranberry sauce pickles and oh my... okay I'll stop with all the food now - Jeez can ya tell I'm pregnant? lol anyways I hope that everyone is getting into the Christmasy mood and spirit and loving each day no matter what the weather brings! I'm wishing all of you the best!
No comments:
Post a Comment