Saturday, November 27, 2010

It's snowing!!

Well today it FINALLY started snowing for good I'm pretty sure. It's beautiful, fluffy white little puffs in the air, Christmas music in the background - I'm absolutely loving it! I decorated my sons room today - he was very curious about what I was doing - lol - kept staring at me and every time I'd sing along to a song he'd smile, his beautiful loving smile at me. In the past I never really liked the cold or winter but this year I couldn't be more happy It's here. I'm going to be putting the tree up either later or tomorrow can't wait to take lots of pictures!!
On another note I am now 20 week and 5 days pregnant and have been feeling the baby move sooo much the past 2 weeks - no kicks just lots of movement. I really missed having a baby inside my belly - I started to feel naked with nothing kicking inside of me :P The Ultrasound is on Monday so excited for it also very curious to see if it will be a boy or a girl. My bf's side of the family have almost all boys - and my side of the family has... well almost all girls. First was a boy so kinda hoping for a girl but I'll be soo happy to see the baby either way. Leon's going to be a big brother and I am so happy and excited for him - lol - I wonder how he'll take to being a big brother? Having something other than himself that mommy and daddy have to take care of. We will see. The snow today has completely made my day. It's also my sister's birthday tomorrow she's turning 15! I'm so proud of her! Well Leon and I are suppose to go spend the night at my moms tonight which I always like doing once in awhile, got a couple of things for my sister, also downloaded Frosty the snowman and Rudolf the red nose reindeer those old one's they used to play on t.v. - not sure if they still do, maybe but I'm going to be bringing them over to watch with them so that'll be cool. It will be like back when my sister and I were young and used to watch all those Christmas shows on t.v. I know what everyone will be getting for Christmas this year - won't say it on hear though in case my mom happens to look at it :P We're not going to be making a Christmas dinner this year - which kinda sucks but is good at the same time since I will be over 6 months pregnant will probably be tired but there is always next year and I definitely want to cook next year! Invite everyone over for a nice turkey dinner with mashed potatoes and gravy and stuffing and cranberry sauce pickles and oh my... okay I'll stop with all the food now - Jeez can ya tell I'm pregnant? lol anyways I hope that everyone is getting into the Christmasy mood and spirit and loving each day no matter what the weather brings! I'm wishing all of you the best!

Friday, November 5, 2010

Ahhhhhh!

This morning I was lying in bed, I heard my 15 month old son whining - I waited a minute to see if he would go back to sleep. He didn't so I got up to go see him. As I approached his door he sounded really close. I figured he had moved his crib more towards the door, since he's done that before in the past. As I opened the door carefully he was standing on the floor looking at me! He got out of his crib! I couldn't believe it! I didn't understand it at first but I concluded that the only possible way he could have gotten out is to have bent over the side and fallen head first! There is no way he could of put his legs first he's not that tall yet. My heart hurt knowing that he most likely hurt himself. He was okay after I came in and changed his diaper, gave him his bottle and some oatmeal . I knew this was going to happen eventually and that's why I had started looking for a transitional bed for him a couple of weeks ago. Well the hunt continues even more now and hopefully we get one soon. I can't bear the thought of him hurting himself like that again! I'll be keeping an extra eye on him the next couple of days to make sure everythings okay. On another topic - I can't wait for my Ultrasound! It's Nov. 29th and It's killing me!! I am hoping for a little girl this time, but another boy would be just as exciting! Hopefully they can tell the sex but just seeing that little body inside of mine is mind-dazzling in itself. I love being a mother and it is the worlds best blessing that can be given to an individual. Those of you who have kids I'm sure you can relate, those of you who don't - well hopefully one day you can experience the wonderful joys that parenthood brings.

Thursday, November 4, 2010

No more sickness!!

Well I'm finally not sick anymore, this was the 2nd time in less than a month that I got sick. It's a pain in the arse really :P Especially when you have a 15 month old son to take care of BUT It's in the past and I can finally finish cleaning this place up! Not much has been going on besides that really, I am extremely excited for my UltraSound on Nov. 29th. I am hoping for a girl this time. My relationship has been rocky too the past while and we're trying to get it back on track. Pregnancy should start feeling better now, no more morning sickness and I'm starting to have more energy. YaY! Leon has a little cold too now, probably from me :( but he still has lots of energy, just a bit of a runny nose really. My sister's birthday party is coming up so that should be fun - lots of appointments this months though I think about 4 or 5 this month, It's crazy!! We didn't end up going out for Halloween - which was disappointing I was really excited to bring Leon out all dressed up and be a pregnant vampire myself! - lol - He wouldn't have done any trick or treating that would have been up to my sister. He was going to be a little lion too *pout pout* :P There's always next year! He just won't fit in the little lion outfit next year. Maybe this lil one in my tummy can wear it? If it fits - Well I'm re-downloading Dungeons and Dragons Online right now haven't played in awhile felt like seeing my character in action again - lol - Not too much going on besides that though - don't think I have much else to talk about. I spent the night at my moms the night before last we stayed up for like 4 hours straight just talking till 3:30 am - lol - that venting and talking was well needing on my part though so I guess that's why I don't have much to say tonight - I'm all talked out! Wow I'm all talked out never thought I'd be able to say that! Anyways going to go make something to eat - I'm starving - and whenever I have something else on my mind I'll be back!
Ciao