Saturday, December 4, 2010
Good Link
http://www.preventchildabuse.org/publications/parents/downloads/ten_ways_to_prevent.pdf
Please see
Ultrasound
Well I finally had my Ultrasound Nov. 29th and - Drum roll please - It's another BOY!!! Leon's going to be a big brother and I'm soo happy for him!! I still of course want a lil girl in the future but I am happy we're having another boy. Leon will have his little brother - his best friend - someone to play and grow with. Someone who will look up to him. I know he doesn't know what's really going on yet since he is only 16 months but I know for a fact that all the love Leon gets he will pass on to his brother. They both have a big family full of love and that will never change. I am very curious as to how he will react the first time we bring this lil man home. I am soo happy and excited!! Also I'm pretty sure we got his name down - Phoenix - I absolutely love that name and the daddy does too - but who knows we could change our minds but I doubt it! Well the snow has melted and then it snowed again then it melted again It's back now - hopefully to stay! We finally put the Christmas tree up last night - Leon absolutely loves it. No Christmas balls this year though don't want Leon to break any of them but It still looks beautiful. I'm so happy this winter, this Christmas, everything seems so perfect and I'm loving every moment (well that I'm awake anyways :P) had to start taking naps during the day now, well I guess I love every moment when I'm asleep too ;). I'm starting to really feel pregnant now, almost 6 months, times going by fast this pregnancy. Well Leon had fun this past weekend, he got to see his grandma and his auntie Hannah and a couple other friends of the family! Hannah enjoyed her birthday party and was so happy that Leon was there. She really liked the shirts and purse I gave her. I'm happy just truly happy. The happy that nothing can destroy. Oh by the way the black forest cake my mom got for the birthday party was delicious. The two mornings after - guess what I had for breakfast :S. Well I am planning on finishing my high school at home after this lil ones been out for awhile. I'm also planning on going to school after that to become an Ultrasound Technician. I put a lot of thinking into it and I really really think out of everything that I would like to do - that would be the top one. Yes I do love staying home with my kids and yes it will hurt to go to school and leave them during the day but It's for the best, and they have a daddy at home that loves them very much so I'm not worried. Well I've got to go make some lunch soon, also planning on getting a little baking done today. I want to make some rice crispie squares - I absolutely loves those and also some chocolate chip muffins!! Not exactly sure what we're doing for Christmas yet or who we're going to see hopefully a little of everyone! We're also planning on getting two little black male kitties on Monday! One for Leon and one for Phoenix. We're also getting Leon a transitional bed and a potty. Going to start potty training him - he's always taking his diaper off after he pees or poops and it's good timing too! Hopefully he'll be almost fully potty trained by the time Phoenix gets here and have learned to sleep in the bed. Anyways I'm off!
Ciao
Thursday, December 2, 2010
Saturday, November 27, 2010
It's snowing!!
Well today it FINALLY started snowing for good I'm pretty sure. It's beautiful, fluffy white little puffs in the air, Christmas music in the background - I'm absolutely loving it! I decorated my sons room today - he was very curious about what I was doing - lol - kept staring at me and every time I'd sing along to a song he'd smile, his beautiful loving smile at me. In the past I never really liked the cold or winter but this year I couldn't be more happy It's here. I'm going to be putting the tree up either later or tomorrow can't wait to take lots of pictures!!
On another note I am now 20 week and 5 days pregnant and have been feeling the baby move sooo much the past 2 weeks - no kicks just lots of movement. I really missed having a baby inside my belly - I started to feel naked with nothing kicking inside of me :P The Ultrasound is on Monday so excited for it also very curious to see if it will be a boy or a girl. My bf's side of the family have almost all boys - and my side of the family has... well almost all girls. First was a boy so kinda hoping for a girl but I'll be soo happy to see the baby either way. Leon's going to be a big brother and I am so happy and excited for him - lol - I wonder how he'll take to being a big brother? Having something other than himself that mommy and daddy have to take care of. We will see. The snow today has completely made my day. It's also my sister's birthday tomorrow she's turning 15! I'm so proud of her! Well Leon and I are suppose to go spend the night at my moms tonight which I always like doing once in awhile, got a couple of things for my sister, also downloaded Frosty the snowman and Rudolf the red nose reindeer those old one's they used to play on t.v. - not sure if they still do, maybe but I'm going to be bringing them over to watch with them so that'll be cool. It will be like back when my sister and I were young and used to watch all those Christmas shows on t.v. I know what everyone will be getting for Christmas this year - won't say it on hear though in case my mom happens to look at it :P We're not going to be making a Christmas dinner this year - which kinda sucks but is good at the same time since I will be over 6 months pregnant will probably be tired but there is always next year and I definitely want to cook next year! Invite everyone over for a nice turkey dinner with mashed potatoes and gravy and stuffing and cranberry sauce pickles and oh my... okay I'll stop with all the food now - Jeez can ya tell I'm pregnant? lol anyways I hope that everyone is getting into the Christmasy mood and spirit and loving each day no matter what the weather brings! I'm wishing all of you the best!
Wednesday, November 17, 2010
Friday, November 5, 2010
Ahhhhhh!
This morning I was lying in bed, I heard my 15 month old son whining - I waited a minute to see if he would go back to sleep. He didn't so I got up to go see him. As I approached his door he sounded really close. I figured he had moved his crib more towards the door, since he's done that before in the past. As I opened the door carefully he was standing on the floor looking at me! He got out of his crib! I couldn't believe it! I didn't understand it at first but I concluded that the only possible way he could have gotten out is to have bent over the side and fallen head first! There is no way he could of put his legs first he's not that tall yet. My heart hurt knowing that he most likely hurt himself. He was okay after I came in and changed his diaper, gave him his bottle and some oatmeal . I knew this was going to happen eventually and that's why I had started looking for a transitional bed for him a couple of weeks ago. Well the hunt continues even more now and hopefully we get one soon. I can't bear the thought of him hurting himself like that again! I'll be keeping an extra eye on him the next couple of days to make sure everythings okay. On another topic - I can't wait for my Ultrasound! It's Nov. 29th and It's killing me!! I am hoping for a little girl this time, but another boy would be just as exciting! Hopefully they can tell the sex but just seeing that little body inside of mine is mind-dazzling in itself. I love being a mother and it is the worlds best blessing that can be given to an individual. Those of you who have kids I'm sure you can relate, those of you who don't - well hopefully one day you can experience the wonderful joys that parenthood brings.
Thursday, November 4, 2010
No more sickness!!
Well I'm finally not sick anymore, this was the 2nd time in less than a month that I got sick. It's a pain in the arse really :P Especially when you have a 15 month old son to take care of BUT It's in the past and I can finally finish cleaning this place up! Not much has been going on besides that really, I am extremely excited for my UltraSound on Nov. 29th. I am hoping for a girl this time. My relationship has been rocky too the past while and we're trying to get it back on track. Pregnancy should start feeling better now, no more morning sickness and I'm starting to have more energy. YaY! Leon has a little cold too now, probably from me :( but he still has lots of energy, just a bit of a runny nose really. My sister's birthday party is coming up so that should be fun - lots of appointments this months though I think about 4 or 5 this month, It's crazy!! We didn't end up going out for Halloween - which was disappointing I was really excited to bring Leon out all dressed up and be a pregnant vampire myself! - lol - He wouldn't have done any trick or treating that would have been up to my sister. He was going to be a little lion too *pout pout* :P There's always next year! He just won't fit in the little lion outfit next year. Maybe this lil one in my tummy can wear it? If it fits - Well I'm re-downloading Dungeons and Dragons Online right now haven't played in awhile felt like seeing my character in action again - lol - Not too much going on besides that though - don't think I have much else to talk about. I spent the night at my moms the night before last we stayed up for like 4 hours straight just talking till 3:30 am - lol - that venting and talking was well needing on my part though so I guess that's why I don't have much to say tonight - I'm all talked out! Wow I'm all talked out never thought I'd be able to say that! Anyways going to go make something to eat - I'm starving - and whenever I have something else on my mind I'll be back!
Ciao
Friday, October 15, 2010
The heartbeat of my child
Well yesterday we finally went to my 1st doctors appointment. We got caught in traffic but the drive there wasn't too bad. We ended up waiting for maybe almost 2 hours which is long but we pretty much had the whole waiting room to ourselves so my son was able to run around and entertain himself - lol - So after the looong wait it was time! While waiting for the doctor in the room my son started whining and screaming but Daddy was there to make him smile. Doctor finally came in and I was so excited! So she started to move the heartbeat scanner thing around my stomach and found the blood flow from me to the baby she continued to look for the heartbeat... I started getting a little worried but she said she can't always find the heartbeat on the first visit so I was expecting to come back in a month and hear it. She kept going and still nothing but then a couple of minutes later we heard a faint noise as she moved the device around it got louder and then, there it was, my son/daughter's heartbeat. So beautiful, so perfect like nothing else in the world existed. I turned to look at my boyfriend and son and just smiled. My son probably won't remember hearing his little sibling's heartbeat but being able to share this moment with him this time round was everything I could of asked for.
I love you all Alan, Leon and my Unborn child
XoXoX
I love you all Alan, Leon and my Unborn child
XoXoX
Good Night
Thursday, October 14, 2010
Tuesday, October 12, 2010
Young Parents
Hi there everyone, I just had some stuff I wanted to let out. I have been signed up to a website called BabyCenter.com since my first pregnancy. It's basically a site made for women or even men who are trying to conceive, are pregnant or who have kids already. I was just looking through some active threads and realized how many young parents there are and how most of them - probably around 95% of these couples breakup. The past week I've seen maybe 3 or 4 threads about how a young mother is now a single young mother. It disturbs me to think that these young couples are having sex unprotected knowing the risks, then getting pregnant (when in most cases they do not or would not have the means to support the child), deciding to keep the child/ren (as in not giving it up for adoption - I am against abortions except in extreme cases) and expect there to be no problems to occur. What I mean by problems is any type of problem that could cause a young couple to want to breakup. In most cases I see that the boys are leaving their pregnant girlfriend or girlfriend and child/ren because there are too many problems (and yes I know that it is not only men who leave that it can be the women too). THERE ARE GOING TO BE PROBLEMS plain and simple especially for younger couples. No matter who you are there are going to be problems in life but It's just sad to think about, knowing that these precious little beings are going to have a torn up heart growing up because they can't have both parents around - I know what It's like growing up without a father and it DOES tear you up inside. Now I know that not all young parents give up as soon as trouble or problems hit them and I'm also not trying to bash on young parents since I am one - 19 with a 15 month old son and 3 months pregnant with my second - I also understand that even a full grown man or woman may be immature to the point of not taking care of their chil/ren. I guess what I'm trying to say in all this is I wish people would make better choices - especially concerning someone else's life, their own child/ren. Once again hoping for mankind to better themselves
GoodNight
Sunday, October 10, 2010
Introduction
Hi everyone,
Just wanted to say hi and let you all know what I will be talking about in my Blogs. My Blogs will be random, anything to do with something I find Interesting and want to share with you. It could be something I read about or just something on my mind at the time. I will be posting some good sites and Information on pregnancy and parenting but will also have some Blogs about relationships or Information on other subjects like what kind of animals are going extinct and how it affects me, and the world, and how we can help.
So when I do start posting my Blogs I hope you enjoy them! If you do, follow me and If you don't, well... I'm sure there are Blogs out there that will spark your Interest! So Good Night to everyone and Enjoy each day as if It's your last.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)